Edinburgh U20 team named for junior inter-city derby

Edinburgh U20 team named for junior inter-city derby

Edinburgh Rugby U20s will tonight host Glasgow Warriors U20s at DAM Health Stadium for the junior inter-city derby (kick-off 7pm)

Academy Head Coach Rob Chrystie has selected a 24-man squad to face the local rivals from across the M8, with academy trio of Robbie Deans, Rudi Brown, and Ben Evans all named in the side.

Another familiar name in the replacements is Hayden Sykes, brother of Edinburgh star Marshall, who will have his first involvement in the capital set-up.

Supporters should be made aware that tickets are not available to the general public for this junior fixture and only friends and family of players who’ve registered for access are permitted to attend.

Edinburgh Rugby U20 Team

15. Dan King | Heriots Rugby

14. Kerr Johnston | Boroughmuir Bears
13. Murray Wilson | Gala RFC
12. Finn Thomson | Musselburgh RFC
11. Ben Evans | Edinburgh Rugby

10. Harris Rutherford | Gala RFC
9. Ben Afshar | Ayrshire Bulls

1. James Lascelles | Gloucester / Dundee FP
2. Corey Tait | Boroughmuir Bears (C)
3. Robbie Deans | Edinburgh Rugby
4. Jake Parkinson | Ealing & Brunel RFC
5. Ali McCallum | Currie Chieftains
6. Sam Derrick | Southern Knights
7. Taylor Wilson | Gala RFC
8. Rudi Brown | Edinburgh Rugby


16. Jerry Blyth Lafferty | Boroughmuir Bears
17. Craig Davidson | Watsonians
18. Ross Brown | Musselburgh RFC
19. Hayden Sykes | Colchester RFC
20. Monroe Job | Selkirk RFC
21. Brodie Young | Newcastle Uni
22. Luke Townsend | Melrose RFC
23. Noah Henry | Heriots Blues
24. Jack Brown | George Watson’s College

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Edinburgh Rugby.


Principal Partners