Seven selected for Pumas finale

Seven selected for Pumas finale

Seven Edinburgh Rugby stars will feature for Scotland this Saturday as Gregor Townsend today named his side to face Argentina at BT Murrayfield in the final Autumn Nations Series Test (19 November, kick-off 3.15pm) – live on Amazon Prime

Dangerous wing duo Duhan van der Merwe, who amassed 107 metres in 10 carries against the All Blacks, and Darcy Graham – a try-scorer against in last weekend’s narrow loss to New Zealand – once again start on opposite flanks.

Up front, Pierre Schoeman retains his place at loosehead prop while Grant Gilchrist once again starts in the second-row.

Jamie Ritchie – named captain once again – shifts to openside flanker for Scotland’s fourth and final Test in the Scottish capital.

Stand-off Blair Kinghorn is once again named among the replacements, as is lock Glen Young who returns to the Scotland squad after featuring against Australia earlier this month.

Argentina are familiar foes for Scotland, having faced them three times already this year in the summer.

Scotland lost the first test before recording a memorable victory in Salta. In the final match of the series in Santiago Del Estero, Scotland were edged out by a dramatic last minute try.


Scotland team to face Argentina in the Autumn Nations Series on Saturday 19 November at BT Murrayfield, kick-off 3.15pm, live on Amazon Prime.

15. Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs) 95 caps

14. Darcy Graham (Edinburgh Rugby) 32 caps
13. Chris Harris – Vice Captain – (Gloucester Rugby) 38 caps
12. Sione Tuipulotu (Glasgow Warriors) 10 caps
11. Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh Rugby) 22 caps

10. Finn Russell (Racing 92) 64 caps
9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) 57 caps

1. Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh Rugby) 15 caps
2. Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors) 56 caps
3. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 53 caps
4. Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs) 71 caps
5. Grant Gilchrist – Vice Captain – (Edinburgh Rugby) 58 caps
6. Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 27 caps
7. Jamie Ritchie – Captain – (Edinburgh Rugby) 35 caps
8. Jack Dempsey (Glasgow Warriors) 3 caps


16. George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) 29 caps
17. Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors) 23 caps
18. Murphy Walker (Glasgow Warriors) 1 cap
19. Glen Young (Edinburgh Rugby) 2 caps
20. Andy Christie (Saracens) 3 caps
21. Ben White (London Irish) 8 caps
22. Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby) 37 caps
23. Cameron Redpath (Bath Rugby) 3 caps

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Edinburgh Rugby.


Principal Partners