Seven selected to face Fiji

Seven selected to face Fiji

Seven Edinburgh Rugby stars have been selected by Gregor Townsend to face Fiji at BT Murrayfield (kick-off 1pm – live on Amazon Prime Video).

Six men from the capital start against the Flying Fijians on Saturday, with Darcy Graham and Duhan van der Merwe retaining their places on the wing after last week’s narrow defeat at the hands of Australia.

Pierre Schoeman continues up front, and will be joined in the tight five by club co-captain Grant Gilchrist.

Jamie Ritchie is again named as captain at number six, with Hamish Watson accompanying him on the flanks.

Blair Kinghorn rotates to the replacements, and will look to have an impact in the latter stages of the game.

Unfortunately, Dave Cherry and Sam Skinner both sustained injuries in the game against Australia and drop out of the squad; Jamie Hodgson was called up to the Scotland squad as Skinner’s replacement earlier in the week.

The Flying Fijians could include two Edinburgh men, with club centurion Viliame Mata and tighthead prop Lee-Roy Atalifo both named in Vern Cotter’s Autumn Nations Series squad.


Scotland team to face Fiji at BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh, live on Amazon Prime, Saturday 5 November – kick-off 1pm

15. Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs) 93 caps

14. Darcy Graham (Edinburgh Rugby) 30 caps
13. Chris Harris – Vice Captain – (Gloucester Rugby) 36 caps
12. Cameron Redpath (Bath Rugby) 2 caps
11. Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh Rugby) 20 caps

10. Adam Hastings (Gloucester Rugby) 26 caps
9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) 55 caps

1. Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh Rugby) 13 caps
2. George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) 28 caps
3. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 51 caps
4. Richie Gray (Glasgow Warriors) 67 caps
5. Grant Gilchrist – Vice Captain – (Edinburgh Rugby) 56 caps
6. Jamie Ritchie – Captain – (Edinburgh Rugby) 33 caps
7. Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby) 52 caps
8. Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 25 caps


16. Ewan Ashman (Sale Sharks) 4 caps
17. Rory Sutherland (Ulster Rugby) 20 caps
18. Murphy Walker (Glasgow Warriors) uncapped
19. Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs) 69 caps
20. Jack Dempsey (Glasgow Warriors) 1 cap
21. Ben White (London Irish) 6 caps
22. Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby) 35 caps
23. Sione Tuipulotu (Glasgow Warriors) 8 caps

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Edinburgh Rugby.


Principal Partners